YA fantasy fiction, clean books for teens, shape-shifting, magic kingdoms, elemental abilities, indie publication, princesses, fairy tales, nanowrimo winner, desert setting
Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Spectra have hidden their abilities from humans for centuries, but everything is about to change...

Spectra have hidden their abilities from humans for centuries, but change is coming. For the new generation of Spectra royalty, growing up means finding your place in an ever-changing world.

The Spectra Crown Tales are inspired by fairy tales and set in the changing Spectra world. The series can stand alone or be read in order. It takes place twenty years after the Keita's Wings series. Find a list of characters here

List of Spectra Crown Tales:

The Seventh Clan, inspired by Beauty and the Beast, (Perrin & Allee), on kindle vella.

The Dream Realm, inspired by Sleeping Beauty, (Lilac & Vireo), in progress.

The Cousin Pact, inspired by The Twelve Dancing Princesses (Alvis & Innis).

The Girls of Gold, inspired by Goldilocks and Little Red Riding Hood (Callisto & Marigold).

The Seven Sages, inspired by The Seven Simons (Simon & the Sage siblings).

The Cousin Curse, inspired by The Six Swans (Viola & Enric).

Note: The two characters in parenthesis are point-of-view characters, often but not necessarily love interests.

Books are being published two per year, first on kindle vella and then on other amazon platforms.

More details on individual books below:

A soldier in a revolution.

A healer from a secret race.

The empire tore apart Perrin's family and destroyed his future. All he has left is the desire to fight back. Then he meets Allee Pensier. Her people, the Spectra, are long believed extinct, and the empire will enslave anyone with Spectra abilities. When Perrin saves Allee's humanity, he forges a connection between them. Perrin and Allee must unite their people to have any hope of victory.

A Beauty and the Beast Retelling

Kindle Vella:
First 3 Chapters free

Coming as a full book April 2022

A princess with a forbidden power.

A man asleep for a hundred years.

Princess Lilac can't let her family find out that she's a dreamrover. Her father and her kingdom forbid the ability, but it's the only way to meet Vireo, her best friend from the dreamscape. When northern cities are attacked, her father is certain that dreamrovers are behind it. Lilac must find the truth before her family discovers her secret. Vireo has answers, if she can find him in the waking world. If only she knew how long he's been asleep... or of the enemy determined to keep him there. 

   A Sleeping Beauty Retelling